note to self:

Great is thy faithfulness, great is thy faithfulness… morning by morning new mercies I see.  All I have needed, thy hand has provided.  Great is thy faithfulness, Lord, unto me.

 

Sometimes we all need this reminder, don’t we?  Whether we find ourselves here

in smoggy LA

or here

terrified on the New River

or here

on an island, off the coast of an island, off the coast of an island

on big days

and just regular days

sunset at home

On all these days, and those that are coming, I try to remember at least to hum

Great is thy faithfulness, great is thy faithfulness… morning by morning new mercies I see.  All I have needed, thy hand has provided.  Great is thy faithfulness, Lord, unto me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

